Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level.

Many individuals believe that artistic subjects are as significant as other school subjects, particularly at the primary school. I completely agree with this statement because arts subjects stimulate the child’s mind and it gives bright futures for children. Firstly, nowadays music, art and drama subjects are playing a vital role for the each and every school. It helps to activate student mindset and children able to think in a good way. For example, it is an undeniable fact that the head of the department of psychology has revealed the statistical report, in the southern part of Tamilnadu, 60-70% of indigenous school children were able to think in a good way. So, this major reason some schools were giving importance to the artistic subjects at primary school. Secondly, most of the art subjects provide a bright and shiny career for the student life. So, school students usually like to learn about artistic subjects. For instance, according to the University of madras has published the empirical research report in the Times of India newspaper, In India, some rural and urban schools used to give preference for art subjects at primary level because of it provides an excellent future for children life. In conclusion, in spite of mathematics and social science subjects, art subjects are extremely important for children, especially at primary school. From my point of view, it helps to think in a good way and gives a good career for students. It is recommended each, and every art and craft subjects usually give a good knowledge for children.