Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level.

It is argued by some people that extra-curricular subjects comprising music, art and theatre are as crucial as the core subjects like mathematics and social science, more specifically at an elementary level of schooling. This essay completely agrees with the statement because these subjects can help in the overall development of young children and can work as a pathway to a successful career in these areas. During the fundamentals years of schooling, children require a curriculum full of subjects that cater to the need for the overall development of young masses. This is so because intellectual and creative potentials of young masses can only be developed if these disciplines are made a vital part of the schedule in all educational institutions. For example, a recent survey conducted on students from grade one to five by the W. H. O. revealed that those who were exposed to creative subjects Arts, singing or dancing turned out to be more balanced personalities, emotionally and cognitively after five years than the ones who were deprived of the knowledge of these subjects. Moreover, these subjects can be chosen to establish a successful career in the future. In other words, this concept can lead to a world not just dominated by mathematicians, scientists, journalists and doctors but also singers, dancers, actors, painters and musicians. This is why an increasing number of people are seen to be opting arts and theatre as their profession owing to the interest developed by them during their elementary years at school. For example, Adele, a world famous singer and lyricist had been exposed to performing arts as a subject in her school which has become one of the reasons behind her tremendous success. In conclusion, theatre, art and music have exactly the same value as science and maths since education with holistic perspective give birth to fully developed personalities and these programs can work as a career pathways for budding professionals.