Some say that it is better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of traveling to workplace everyday. What are the advantages and the disadvantages of working at home?

Some assert that working at home is better than going to fieldwork. Although there are several benefits for workers work while staying at home such as sparing time and more comfortable desk, I believe that its drawbacks such as feeling bored and being indiscipline can be considered. On the one hand, the proponents of this notion might perceive that no time spent on the way benefits the employees. This is because the workforces are encouraged to save their money and even their time. They would be unable to be fatigued due to traffic congestion and other troubles during the journey to the office. In addition, getting in work at home means that the agents could set their working zone up to themselves. By doing this, a more convenient work area might be coming true. As an illustration, most of my colleagues permitted to work as they are staying at home, arrange their room of working like they want. They put ornaments they love surround their desk, and even they take a meal and play a mobile phone while working which are forbidden to do in office. They cite those things provide such a comfortable zone to work. On the other hand, the opponents of this might insist that working from home leads to a dull circumstance. It is because working at home means working without any friends and traveling. While others perform some duties are accompanied and consoled by many friends, the ones carrying out their assignments at home would felt a tedious condition. Furthermore, another demerit of this issue is getting difficulties to control. They would tend to not focus on the tasks they are conducting due to feel-free working situations. For instance, a recent survey of a company where I work for, illuminated that seven in ten of employees working at home, were late to submit their duties. In conclusion, I believe that this occurrence has negative sides such as easy to be bored and indiscipline attitudes, while its positive sides such as no need to spend time on the way and a convenient work zone can be considered.