some say prison is the only way to get rid of crimes. but others say education is the most effective way.

Although some believe that, the criminal activities can be prevented by sending criminals to prison, conversely, others think that proper education is the most effective way. However, both has its own pros and cons. With admitting both viewpoints, my inclination will be justified in the following paragraph. Convincing arguments can be made that, prison is the answer for some dreadful acts done by the offenders. To start off with, the people who engage in murdering innocents or others should be punished, otherwise, the public will get the wrong message regarding the crimes. Secondly, it is important for the victims to get fair treatment from the law, or else, they not show any respect to the law as well as will lose trust on it. Additionally, the fear of going to prison can demotivate a lawbreaker to perform unacceptable tasks. On the contrary, prison is not suitable for certain circumstances, because it is the connecting point for all types of bad people. However, in some cases, a blameless person can get caught or may wait for trial, at that situation, living in a prison with others can create a very negative impact on the mental and physical health. Furthermore, a number of youngsters and teenagers are involved in unlawful activities without understanding the later consequences, hence, they need to get proper counselling. So that, they can learn from their mistakes. Various vocational training and skill development programs need to be introduced for the individuals who have lost track of life and hope, as a result, they can find the meaning of life again. To wrap up the discussion, in spite of all the benefits associated with educating people, severe punishment should be ensured for unforgiven crimes.