Is using tablets beneficial for children?

Technology has improved in recent decades quickly and brought to our lives new devices. One of these devices is tablets. Tablets are portable computers and can process many functions. Nowadays children are spending so much time with tablets. Tablets have many advantages like offering many educational and entertaining contents and also they have several disadvantages like leading children to antisocial behaviors. First of all, tablets are useful, for they provide children with educational content. Application stores are full of educational applications. Some of these applications teach children to count and some to read. We can say that there are every kind of applications for each topic. Thanks to these applications children learn a great amount of useful knowledge. Moreover tablets enable children to reach educational videos and programs. All of these materials help children to learn better. Secondly, tablets are beneficial for children, for they give children entertaining content. Kids can play certain type of games on tablets. There are thousands of mobile games for tablets and as a result of this, children do not get bored. Additionally, tablets supply opportunity for children to watch interesting and funny videos. Kids can watch lovely animals or comedy shows. Consequently tablets enable children to have fun on their own. On the other side, tablets have certain disadvantages as well. Primary disadvantage of tablets are causing antisocial behaviors. Children who spend a lot of time with tablets do not have time to be with their families or friends. Also they do not play physical games. They have very passive and monotonous life. As a result, they become having antisocial behaviors. In this perspective, tablets may become harmful for children. To sum up, tablets has become very popular in last years. Many children spend time with tablets. However tablets have both advantages and disadvantages. Providing educational and entertaining material is advantages of tablets, while causing antisocial behaviors is its disadvantages. Parents should help their children to use the tablets properly.