Some psychologist recommend that to overcome stresses in daily life we should do nothing at all for a period of time of the day.

According to the psychologists, a period of idleness daily is recommended to tackle our day to day stresses. However, I do not agree with this position as this will lead to overthinking; meditation can overcome the stresses. If people choose to heed the psychologist's advice, there would be more time on hand to mull over the stress and overthink. Overthinking, in turn, would create more problems which were never there, to begin with. Mentally ballooning the minor inconvenience into major worrisome stress can further lead to anxiety. Furthermore, not all stresses in our daily lives can be overcome by doing nothing for some time. For instance, the stress of being caught in a road traffic congestion would not simply go away by being idle for a while, it would perhaps exaggerate it. Another argument why I disagree with the suggestion of being inactive for a duration of time during the day is the fact that meditation can alleviate our daily stress. Meditation has been hailed as one of the best stress buster by many experts. It was found that better decisions are made after meditating since one gains better mind clarity this way. Many high-end corporations, for example, have integrated meditation as part of their company's daily work routine to help their workers to cope with the work pressure. In conclusion, I vehemently disagree with the suggestion of doing nothing at all for a duration of time during the day to overcome daily stresses. This is because by doing so, it is certainly going to lead to overthinking, besides one can meditate to cope with their daily pressure. ditate to cope with their daily pressure.