Some products can be made quickly by a machine. Other items take a long time to be made by hand. As a buyer, which do you prefer and why? Give specific details and examples in your answer.

Modernisation in the field of technology has done great wonders for the manufacturing sector. Certain advanced machinery has developed which can produce several products with the least human interference. Although these inventions have impacted the lives of many workers due to the loss of jobs, I would still prefer the machine-made products due to their superior quality and cost-effectiveness. The introduction of machines in the manufacturing industry has led to improvements in the quality of products manufactured. The fact that machines can produce precise products at the best quality is quite evident as there are no issues such as fatigue and lack of concentration while working, which can be found in case of human involvement. However, for goods such as food products, involvement of human effort is necessary as there are certain processes like packing, which although can be performed by the machines, may require humans to perform a final quality check. Further, with machines replacing humans, costing of the products has also reduced significantly. This is because, in one hour, machines can produce in huge quantities as compared to the man-made method, and thus it reduces the per-unit cost of that product. Manufacturers in this scenario often transfer the benefit to the end-users by keeping the price lower. For instance, packaged chips products such as Lays, are relatively cheaper because they are manufactured in huge volumes, than the ones which are made by humans in the market. In conclusion, I would certainly prefer machine-made products due to their superior quality and affordable pricing as compared to the man-made counterparts.