Some people think that euthanasia as a way to terminate someone' suffering should be legalized whereas others are horrified and point out the immoral side of the issue.

Currently, the topic of euthanasia is one of the most relevant controversy with opponents pointing out the immorality of killing and lack of control over the process (the possibility of bribery and pressure from the family), and supporters, ascertaiting the economic injustice of providing the disabled and sufffering of the people around. I am a supporter of the school of thought that considers that mercy killing should be allowed, but not in developing countries. . With respect to ethics, according to my personal opinion, even if agony prevails over joy, life is still a blessing because a person is able to experience and feel. However, every individual is a master of his own life and only he can decide whether to accept this gift or not. We have no right to forbid him to do it. If a person does not comprehend the meaning of his life and has no desire to continue, I reckon, he should be let to have himself conducted a euthanasia because if it is not legalised and a person still has a consciousness, as a result, he will suicide. By mercy killing, at least, people can facilitate his burden at the end of his path. Furthermore, considering people who were brought to a vegetative state because of the illness and have no self-awareness, this type of life resembles the life of a dying tree rather than a life of a person. Euthanasia would be a relief for his close ones and himself too. Concerning practical factors, money is annually allocated from the public budget in order to ensure people who actually want to die with basic needs and sustenance. Moreover, it is a huge encumbrance for a family of a sick person. Relatives of a dying person spend large sums of money to maintain life in him, despite the lack of the possibility of recovery. They often get into debt and loans, and the need to look after a dying loved one creates psychological problems for relatives, up to clinical disorders. Nevertheless, I wholeheartedly believe that euthanasia should never be used in not developed countries where is a high level of corruption. First of all, the introduction of the practice of euthanasia is threatened with great abuse. Lack of control over euthanasia, especially involuntary euthanasia, can lead to the fact that it can be used in a situation where it can be avoided. Besides, euthanasia, carried out not by the will of the dying person himself, may be out of selfish motives on the part of his heirs or third parties. So in order to check it, there should be well-organised commission and inspectors which is quite complicated to implement in developing communities. Also, if we want to allow euthanasia, we will have to work on legislative framework and the scroll of criterias. Henceforth, it can be confidently concluded that mercy killing needs to be permitted only in prospered nations with fair government and corresponding laws.