Some prefer to work under pressure as they find it more effective

Some prefer to work under pressure as they find it more effective. But, a number of people argue that this is a pretext for lazy people. Both my views and opinions on this are discussed further. Many times, lethargic individuals try to procrastinate and delay their tasks. They claim that they are good under-pressure workers as a euphemism for their irresponsibility. Sometimes, they even tend to ask for an extension of the target date. Furthermore, the pending works make us more anxious and nervous, which can drastically reduce productivity and efficiency. In contrast, few do support pressured environment as they are more focused and are able to provide better services. Moreover, certain experts suggest that perfectionist and detail-oriented ones go hand-in-hand with stalling. As, they are inclined towards results, in the process, they might stall the progress in fear of failure. In my opinion, the task should be completed before the deadline, in a methodological manner. It is advisable to plan ahead and finish it by breaking the task bit-by-bit rather than making it a donkey-work. For example, if a particular job has to be done in 40 hours, then an ideal and best method would be to work 2 hours daily, instead of performing 10 hours in the last 4 days. Additionally, in the earlier case, one will have enough time to go through their output once again and rectify any changes, which is sadly not possible in the latter. To conclude, everyone has their own style to do a task, but it is always recommended to complete it prior to the end date, as it has a psychological advantage.