Global warming is the biggest threat humans have to face & sea levels are rising at an alarming rate. What are the effects of this & what can we do to deal with this?

Global warming is now a grave concern all over the world. Some people contend that global warming is the most dangerous hazard that is required man’s action and sea levels are going to an upward trend at frightening rate. This essay will present the underlying causes of sea levels as well as propose practical solutions to combat. There are two main factors giving rise to sea levels. Firstly, nowadays greenhouse gases are one of the central causes that have an adverse impact on growing the amount of water in oceans. Having burned fossil fuels and cut down on rainforests, humans are dramatically influencing climate change and the earth’s temperature. Hence, this results in greenhouse effects making ice in the North and South poles melted. Secondly, human’s activities which release CO2 emission are the lion’s share root in rising sea levels. In the 4. 0 era, countries with industrialization constructing a range of industrial factories and transportable infrastructures would discharge a considerable amount of fossil fuel leading to an excessive amount of CO2 emission. In particular, those activities such as using private cars, deforestation, and using fertilizers breed the release of a tremendous emission of CO2 into the atmosphere, contributing to global warming. A number of solutions can be adopted to address this problem. To begin with, nations could tackle sea levels issues by cutting back our CO2 emission and exploiting more alternative energy instead. Governments should apply widely environmentally-friendly energy like solar energy, wind power, and hydropower whilst they impose strict penalties on fossil fuel taxes. For example, today many people tend to use public transport as a substitute for private cars because they can not only be paid more road tax but also help curbing the CO2 from traffic congestion into the environment. Moreover, authorities could take feasible measures to accommodate to the rising sea levels which have repercussions for people living in coastal areas. Local inhabitants are encouraged to construct high-rise buildings along with houseboats to alleviate the material repercussions resulting from floods or tornadoes. In conclusion, there are two main causes which are greenhouse effects and carbon dioxide emissions leading to sea levels rising. However, it can be remedied by using sustainable energy and some effective steps about housing.