Parents should take the same responsibility as teachers in the education of children. How far

Needless to say, there is almost nothing coming as near as education to the mental development of children. The burden of education is getting heavier with the introduction of high technology, though. As is the case, the spotlight to improve a child’s conscience and overall scope necessarily goes through the concerted effort of both parents and teachers. Firstly, a parental role as an early educator of a child is immeasurable. That is to say, children build up a world of their own with their parent’s guidance. Providing the way how children step into life is misguided, there will be a lot for teachers to do so as to bring those toddlers back into a right path, which may call for a teacher to be not only a professional but also a good psychologist in their field. Yet, we have to admit that finding such a teacher is not always as easy as we think. Not to mention that, now that we are on the top of technological progression, most youngsters are learning to be tech-savvy and teachers often find it difficult to meet all the needs of pupils in terms of innovative teaching. This, meanwhile, requires parents to pay more attention to the upbringing of their offspring. This can be done by putting some time aside for their children to get involved in extracurricular activities or hiring child-minders on condition that they are snowed under with their business. Having said those, education may be better acquired in the classroom environment where teachers can take over the class. For this reason, some arguments are likely to come forward, approving the superiority of teachers’ role to that of parents, which is a relevant point, because a truly talented teacher is far better in supervising pupils than any parents. Take grammar schools in the UK, for example. No matter what educational background students come from, almost 90% of school alumni graduate with high scores every single year. However, without familial support, this job must be a torture even for experienced teachers. To conclude, it seems to me that parents and teachers should equally hold the key when it comes to a child’s nurture. Once, a great philosopher Aristotle said: “I am indebted to my parents for living, but to my teachers for living well”