Some poeple think there is life in outer space and messages should be sent to contact them, others think it's a bad idea. and give your opinion

There might be intelligent life form existing in the Universe. While some poeple have the opinion that we must try to contact them, others do not agree to this concept. In my opinion while searching the universe for other life forms can help us get access to unexplored knowledge, it can be more dangerous to the mankind too. Space exploration and looking for extra terrestrial life form is something scientists have been working on since a long time. This has long intrigued man to identify any life form anywhere other than Earth. Governments fund space missions and spend trillions of dollars to look for those neighbors. This quest is to search if more intelligent beings are present and if we can contact them we can learn about them. We can gain advanced technological knowledge from them. Moreover if we could partner with this superhuman intelligence and it is chanelled in the right direction we can explore new horizons. On the other hand, there are poeple who have the opinion that such life form does not exist so any efforts to contact them will be futile. They are of the idea that its not wise to spend money on such explorations as it will just be wasted. In the past many missions have been unsuccessful and valuable lives were lost. Moreover this extra terrestrial life may not be beneficial, rather destructive to mankind and may wipe out the human race if there will be a battle for survival. To conclude exploring outer space for other life forms can have its advantages and disadvantages, it may result in something destructive or something remarkable.