It is impossible to help all people around the world in need so governments should focus on people from their own country.

It can be argued that government should prioritize the needs of their own citizenry instead of providing international aid. I agree to this statement up to certain extend based on the current scenario across the world during this pandemic. Firstly, government should be focusing on the needs of current residents in the country rahter than providing international support. Almost every in country the world is going through the second wave of Covid-19 and is in need of vaccines. Instead of exporting the produced vaccine and other sanitary items, countries should be spreading awareness amongst the people and providing the required supplies ot needy by evaluating the current needs as per the province and hotspot areas. Along with that international aid always brings in more expenses than revenue to the country and the time consumed during shipment and delays caused to several calamities could also be a cause of major issues for the country and the people. In addition to that, importing and exporting is also taking away employment from so many residents of the country and also causing recession in the market. One thing that I believe all of us have learned during this pandemic that it is very important to support local business in order to maintain the economy of the country as well as smooth functioning of the labor market. contradictory to that, some countries might be in more need of support and resources compared to Canada. Considering the example of India right now, the country is facing major covid issues. Currently so many people are dying due to lack of oxygen and the world being one big family if we do not provide support to them then they will loose this war against a disease. We should not forget that during the first wave, India supported lot of countries by exporting medications and in recent before second wave India also sent out some vaccines to support several other countries. If we do not stand up for each other then there will not be any kind of relations between different countries. Also sometimes it might be more expensive for the country to produce a commodity locally than exporting or maybe due to unfavorable weather conditions, in that case it is a better idea to export goods as you get to know and try different products. In conclusion, It is always a best idea for the leadership to look after their own people first and then provide additional support and help to others around the globe. It is very important to look at a bigger picture. And let us not forget that maintain relations with people always brings good and maybe more business for the country.