Some poeple think that teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility.

For many people the adolescent years are the most joyful while others feel that adult life, despite its share of responsibilities, are more blissful. This essay will look at both aspects and how they weigh against one another considering their overall impact on a person’s life. Teenage years are filled with many firsts; first car, first love, first holiday with friends to name a few. This is the phase when youngsters get a taste of freedom and responsibility. These new adventures indirectly helps to explore themselves; to find their strengths and weakness. In my opinion, these experiences mould the personality of a teen, which helps to develops their temperament as an adult. Adolescence is also a tricky phase. Bad influence like drugs, unfaithful friends, can take matters into a downward spiral, leaving some difficult scars on one’s life. Hence, I believe parental guidance is also of utmost important in helping a teen to make way through these years. Adult life albeit its challenges, is also marked by many milestones. Success at workplace brings in great happiness and satisfaction. Birth of a child, buying a new home with hard earned money are some of the memorable moments that happen in adult life. Of course, it brings in greater responsibilities, but there is surely a greater sense accomplishment and contentment to overshadow any fear. In adulthood people are more confident in their decisions and being financially independent powers them to pursue all their desires. In my opinion, teen years are the most happy years of an individual’s life. Friendships formed during this age are the strongest and the lessons learned are the deepest. These years gift the most cherished memories to last a lifetime.