Advanced technology such as artificial technology can translate a foreign language easily. Do you still think learning a foreign language is still necessary? Support your point of view with your own experience.

Artificial Intelligence and other modern technology these days are advancing day by day which include the development of software, tools that can translate a foreign language easily. Although, the technologies can translate foreign language easily, the translated words are not quite accurate. This essay describes why learning a foreign language is necessary than depending over artificial intelligence. There are too many applications that are used to translate foreign language. However, about two third people do not prefer to use those applications. The main factors affecting it are accuracy and slow translation. The words translated by technologies are not 100% perfect. Sometimes due to the malfunction of software it does not give exact translation. You can take Google translator as example. Google translator can translate different languages, but it does not always give the true meaning. No machine is 100% accurate. Another reason is the listener will feel only irritation when someone is talking to him/her through mobile phones. And, it takes a lot of time for just a normal conversation also. Thus, using artificial technology is not quite effective to translate language. However, learning a particular language can be a key than using advanced technology for translation. Learning language is more accurate and you do not have to wait for translation to reply to the listener. The conversion will also go smoothly and they do not need to feel awkward while responding. Moreover, it also helps to be an independent which means you can talk to anyone without help of any third party. Hence, learning a foreign language directly is more important. To conclude the discussion mentioned above, it is proved that learning a language is better than translating the language in translator. So, learning a language is still necessary and everybody should promote learning a language over using artificial technology for translation.