It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Visiting to places such as South Pole was once a impossible task to achieve but current developments have allowed tourist, and travels to take perk of such places which has both benefits and disadvantages. To start with, surviving in the harsh weather conditions such as in South Pole is a challenging task but it has various advantages. Firstly, it assist the scientists to study the life of animals living in such places which could lead to new discoveries, apart from that it also help to save the animals which are on the verge of extinctions. Secondly, any new findings and discoveries would indirectly bring positive impact on the economy of the country and increase growth and prosperity of the country, moreover, such developments would encourage government to generate earnings from it which would lead to a good financial condition. However, such developments also have negative aspects such as heavy expenditure, to conduct experiments and travel plans it requires special tools and equipment which cost heavily to the governments. Besides that, weather conditions in such places are not known and tourist in such places are prone to danger and may get stuck and may need a rescue operation to bring them safely which also cost a lot of money to the governments. Moreover, geographical issues and land possession are major problem where other country could claim for the land which would lead to a dispute. One fine example is of America who conducted and allowed tourist and private organisations to conduct experiments which was a great success. To conclude, both the aspects have the benefits and disadvantages but the benefits outweigh disadvantages.