Many people are involved in sports when they are young but stop once they are adults. Why do many adults stop doing physical exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Several people used to participate in sports activities in their teenage age, but they tend to be left with it in their adulthood. There can be many possibilities that are underlying this trend, and it can be overcome by various measures. This essay will discuss the major possibility, and the most suitable measure to resolve this. A well-known reason behind the shortage of sporting activities is the shift from student life towards practical life. This means that in educational life children have plenty of time to pursue their interests, but at the time they enter into professional life the time reduces. A survey was conducted in California, USA, the researchers took interviews of adults, and they asked them the reason for the reduction to do sports. Most of them were answered that now they have to do their official tasks, so they hardly find time to play. However, this issue can be resolved. To counteract this issue, perhaps the most effective and most suitable part would be played by the organizations for which they are working for. In other words, there should be some extra-curricular activities with the daily routine which can be organized once or twice a month. As a result, it would help in work-life balance, and they can also pursue supports. For instance, this initiative was taken by Canada’s government, they make the policy for offices to initiate the activities apart from their official tasks, and this issue was reduced by 80%. In this way, it can be tackled. In conclusion, there is a decline in pursuing supports in adults, but it can be overcome by government regulations.