Some peopre think history hos nolhing or liftle to lell us, buf olhers lhink thol studying fhe posf history con help us befler underslond lhe presenf. Pleose discuss the lwo views ond give your own opinion.

Nowadays, numerous people want to enhance their knowledge. A number of people believe that history has nothing or tiny to tell us, on the contrary others believe that studying past can help us better understand the present. The essay discuss the statement. To begin with, people think that history has nothing to tell us due to the fact, from history, people can only enhance their intelligence regarding past life. Apart from this, nowadays, various subjects are able for people to learn which are not only able to enhance their knowledge but also enhance their practical skill which is an essential to make their future brighter. Moreover, numerous pupils do not have interest to study history due to the fact, they have difficulty to remember lots of things which related the past. Lastly, various people think that from history, people can only understand the life of the past. On the flip side, other people believe that history is good to understand the present due to the fact, people can access numerous data regarding past such as lifestyle, facilities, health, career, tradition, festivals, and lots of other data, and from that, public can make decision regarding present lifestyle and develop a number of things which are extremely well for present as well as for the future generation. To put it in a nutshell, as per my opinion, pupils who think that history has nothing or tiny to tell us are extremely right due to the fact, people nowadays, like to study subjects which are an essential to make lifestyle easy as well as safe.