Some people say that modern technology has made life too complicated and the solution is for everyone to live a simpler life and avoid using the technology. Give examples from your own knowledge or experience. wnjbm

Some individuals believe that modern technology leads to more life complications and the answer to this problem is to stay away from it and live a simpler life. I am of a contrasting opinion with this statement and I stand that these technologies actually do the opposite. To start with, technology was created to make lives easier. Seeking goods and services is just a click away with the use of cellular phones or computers. For instance, ordering products can be done at the convenience of people’s homes using state of the art applications such as Amazon, Uber or Grab. This can even be more economical since people can choose the cheapest among all the offered items. Because of this, people would be able to save time, effort and money. In addition, modern advancements have helped people experience faster transactions. With the computerisation and digitisation of certain data, faster processing of requests and services can be expected. As a case in point, government processes dealing with extraction of data can be easily done since manual search will no longer be depended upon. Requesting for documents will no longer take months since searching will be done electronically instead. Furthermore, not utilizing available technology can affect everybody, community and even the country. Every delays in any business dealings can be tantamount to losses. Businesses can be affected by the slower delivery of goods can affect which can result in the financial problems of a city and ultimately, in the long run affect the country’s economy as well. To sum it up, although modern technology can seem to complicate the lives of people, it is clear that it still offers more advantages and is indeed helpful in individuals, communities and countries. Therefore my beliefs remain that technology is a tool to make our lives less complicated.