Some people work from home using modern technology these days. Some say this is a big benefit to workers, but not so much for employers.

Technology continues to revolutionise the way we work. One of the breakthroughs is homebased work. With the proper equipment and a stable network connection, people can work comfortably at home. Some think that this change does not favour employers. However, a closer analysis shows that home-based work benefits employers as well as employees. First and foremost, companies save a lot of space and money when their employees work from home. There is no need to maintain an office for workers, or to pay for water and electricity. Thanks to the option of working at home, companies can also operate without janitors and security guards. These changes can make companies more cost-effective and are also good for the environment because they save energy and lessen pollution. Companies can also recruit employees easily by offering the option of working from home. Before, companies could not hire people that lived far away from their main office. This limitation was disadvantageous, especially when the applicant was highly qualified in terms of skill but not location. The work-at-home option removes this limitation. Moreover, companies can now expand their operations nationwide at no additional cost. They can even hire more competent foreign employees by this system. Furthermore, this new trend of having online employees now enables business people to set up international companies with the security that they have the best team of workers on board. Some foreign bosses still hire people from their home country that they know are efficient and excellent in their fields and have them work online for overseas branches. At the same time, companies are even more secured to avail themselves of online work, knowing that it will be taken care of by the most competent people in the world. In summary, work-at-home employees are more motivated. Enjoying the benefits of working from home, these employees will often be more loyal to the company, more inspired, and happy to work hard. In return, employees contribute to the company's well-being and it is, therefore, a win-win situation. It is true that the option of working at home is an innovative way to set up a company. More companies should consider this option for the betterment of their employees and their businesses