Families tend to like traveling together but due to many

In the recent past, business trips are one of the most common reasons why people travel abroad. Families tend to like traveling together but due to many reasons, this does not happen often. Every individual in the family tends to be preoccupied with various occupations like school for children, and couples working in different industries hence will work against one person's convenience. On the other hand, it might be a good experience to travel with family, experiencing new places and interacting with beautiful places together. Indeed it is a very fulfilling experience. In my view, Traveling as a family for official business abroad has more disadvantages than advantages. Firstly, family bonds become strong when they travel to new places together. However, the current world has become competitive. For this reason, partners are likely to be working in different sectors at any given time to provide for the family making it difficult to have a common time to travel when one has a business trip abroad. When they travel together will make one person lose time in their profession or business hence time and resource wasting. Secondly, school-going children, who are members of the family may be forced to remain behind without parent which is not good for them. For example, in the year 2016, I had a two months’ work trip to Kampala, even though the family could join it would mean my wife to take off and children to temporarily miss school days. I ended up going alone because it was going to cost the family a lot. Traveling abroad for business trips is one of the best experiences of a lifetime. For the family, it may be advantageous if they all travel together while combining business and holiday. They grow strong bonds and experiences. For example, nearly all people tend to have better output and results at work when they stay close to their families as compared to those who have to organize and visit family far away. In conclusion, traveling abroad with or without family for a business trip may bring a mixed response to work output. It is fulfilling to travel with family and it may be inconvenient to one or more family members. I think it is, therefore, better to travel alone for business trips abroad and let family members achieve their respective functions.