Younger generations are finding it increasingly difficult to live in affordable housing. What are the causes of this phenomenon? What measures can be taken to resolve the situation?

Young people are not finding reasonable priced housing to live. This essay is going to explain the main reason behind this crisis as high demands of housing and low supplies in the market. The latter part of the essay is going to indicate the solution to this problem such as building more houses and subsidized loan for working class can ease this problem. High demands of housing are to blame for this crisis and suffering for younger generations. High demand of properties are causing price hike in the market due to higher life expectancy of old people, who have more savings, are not helping the younger generation's need for a chap price house. Moreover, immigrants are offered passports for owning properties in various parts of the world fueling demand for housing specially for locals. This high demand can only help to increase price of home. Dhaka, for instance, the property value in the market has inflated over 50% in the last five years according to a source from the daily mail. On the other hand, building more homes can solve problems of affordable housing. As supply in the market grows, which would result drop in property price. To fulfil the need, private real-estate companies can also be encouraged to build houses and sell in the market. As a result, younger people will get a chance to buy house in reliable price. Furthermore, subsidized loans can be offered to young working class people by the bank, which will be backed by the state; therefore helps them to own house. For example, Grameen Bank has helped many young hard working people in Bangladesh to own house by offering subsidized loan backed by the Bangladesh Bank. These practical steps does mitigate problems for young working class to get home. To conclude, high demand of housing and prices are real-life issues for young people everywhere in the world. This problem can only be resolved by developing more houses and reduced rate loans from authorities to protect their interests.