Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organisations.

There are two different approaches to being employed within the employees. While some like to try various opportunities and experiences, others like to stay loyal to one company for the most of their career. Is it better to be employed in one organization most of your working life or try different possibilities? I will discuss both of these behaviors and give my opinions. From my personal experience, it is better to try different companies, as I am working as a junior lawyer. You should try a bigger international law firm, but also try to work for the smaller Slovak-law orientated company, if you get a chance. Those are entirely opposite work environments and you might earn some valuable experience in both. In fact, those earned skills could definitely help to improve your CV. As a result, you will become more aware of what suits you better. On the other hand, my mother works for one organization for almost 40 years. Therefore her position has become stable after so many years. Besides, she has a detailed knowledge of the whole company and so in her work responsibilities, obligations and what is expected from her. So it absolutely shows your loyalty to your employer, and this might help you to get a promotion. It is more likely that a person who works for an organization longer amount of years will be promoted. Generally, nowadays it is considered as a usual practice among young people to change a few organizations or companies that you work for. Even more, it is quite often that you change your professional specialization. It seems to me, that staying loyal to one firm was more common in the past. Anyway, both have their advantages and disadvantages and depend more on what suits you better.