Some people who have been successful in the society don’t attribute their success to the theoretical knowledge they learned from their university. Do you agree that theoretical knowledge is not as valuable as expected?

With the different definitions of success in our society, many factors can be contributed for a person to acquire his glory fame and fortune. The theoretical knowledge learned from their university absolutely isn’t the apparent index. But it’s too rush and careless to conclude that the academy knowledge are invaluable and the university education is so disappointment to fulfill our ambitious. Many industries have the threshold for the outsiders, like the law, the account, the medicine and the medic, the math and the natural science and what have you, but for most of us the university education is the shortcut to step in the specific knowledge domain. The universities even acquired a huge amount of funds to establish the research centers or projects with the help of the private investment and the government for changing the academic idea into the commercial value and training the qualifying employers. There is no doubt that almost all the companies and the research institutions are forced to check the education background for proving their professional ability when recruit the new staff. The theoretical knowledge was accumulated by many generation’s empirical conclusions and creations, and many up-to-date cutting edge theories were written or introduced by the pundit. The only thing you need to do is just hardworking and keep exploring the sea of knowledge. The university’s designed lessons are not just boring and ice-cold words in books as many of us imaged. Except teaching the basic concepts and the systematical knowledge frames, they aim to form the logic brain and supply the efficient and effective ways to solve problems by organizing many activities and teaching tasks, such as practical research reports, group presentation, virtual debate competition and internship. In addition, what we harvest didn’t just the professional skills but also some lifetime friendship when we are immersed in the circle of tutors and pioneers. With the accumulations of working experiences and hardworking, the fledging graduates will more easily win the success they expected. Almost all the governments devote to propaganda the university educations which relatively foster more society elite class. It’s the rare phenomena for the genius like Bill Gates or Steve Jobs ground their university life to halt for building the tech empire. Our parents and the students should keep a clear mind to decide that we need the University theoretical knowledge or not.