Some people warn that the era of silver screen is coming to an end and that people will eventually lose interest in going to the cinema. with this view?

There have been some beliefs about the doomsday of silver screen, which would result in the vacancy of the cinema in the near future. While this might be nothing else more than just an unreal scenario, the reality might say the opposite. Therefore, by listing the following factors, I support the concept of thinking that the cinema is facing a real problem. First, the boom of technology advances has brought to life a new era of other screens whose advantages could be described as to be more economical and convenient. When it came to watching movies back then, people often came to the cinema because it provided a larger, more vivid contents than what a TV’s screen could bring. Nowadays, phones, tablets, and laptops also feature bigger screens and better resolutions, essentially dedicated to entertainments. One can now freely enjoy playback or live contents on his/her own device without having to pay for a ticket at the cinema. Also, in the connected society, everyone who owns a smart device can access the Internet almost anywhere and anytime. That results in the fact that people can now stay at home, or coffee shops, or restaurants with their own choices of time and get access to their favorite movies. Second, the Internet has witnessed the birth of online streaming services, which is now blomming toward people who addict to movies. This type of service, which provides many genres, overcome the cinema in the number of playback contents. People can search whatever they like to watch and their favorite one will appear in just a second. In the mean time, the cinema only features an indicate number of movies, which sometimes would not fit the taste of movie-goers. To sum up, I agree with the opinion that the silver screen is no longer an appealing choice when it comes to movies as many people now own smart devices that can serve the same purpose.