some people view teenage conflict with their parents as a necessary part of growing up, whilst others see it as something negative which should be avoided

It is important to consider the effects of conflict between teenagers and their parents. While some believe that conflicts should be avoided, I would argue that they play an important part in the child's development. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument. On the one hand, those who believe teenage conflict is harmful might argue that it might strain relationships between the teenagers and their parents. This is because arguments can cause tensions among members of the family. For instance, If the adolescent is interested in studying something, but the parent is suggesting otherwise could result in a conflict, thus causing tensions. However, this conflict could be avoided if the parent is willing to accept his child's decision. This would result in a healthy relationship in the family. on the other hand, I believe that arguments help in the development of the teenager. This is because arguments can help young people to understand and pick up better habits. For instance, if a teenager is involved in drugs, then a conflict can make him understand the situation better. If there is no conflict they might not understand their wrongdoings. As a result, this can result in them getting into something worse. To summarise, although conflicts can harm relations among family members, the benefits of the development outweigh the negative.