Many people Believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on individuals and society.

Majority of the population are of the opinion that socal media's (such as Facebook) have had a great disastrous influence on the people and communities. I strongly agree because these sites have become channels for fraudulence and promotion of immoral sexual acts. One of the reasons why social networking sites have had a big wrong impact on individuals and society is that they have become avenue for fraudulent activities. This is because most people want to become rich without earning it through hard work, thereby they engage in various activities to extort money from others through the internet by claiming to be who they are not. For instance, in Nigeria, the rate of fraudulent activity has been on the increase in the last two years, one reason is because of the overwhelming development of the internet. Therefore victims of fraudsters are committing suicide. Furthermore, the internet have brought about initiation of antisocial sexual escapades. This is because most pictures, videos, and animations on social sites are ponographic rather than being educative and entertaining, thereby making people to engage in different awful sexual acts, such as sexual perversions. For example, it was recorded in the Daily Newspaper recently that there is tremendous increase in the number of rape cases and sexual assaults. As a result of this there is growth in the spread of Sexually transmitted infections in the Society. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the internet have caused more harm than good to the population and communities at large.