some people use public transportation ( buses and subways) to get around a city. others use pricate cars. Which do you prefer?

With the rapid development of the economy and advanced technology, scientists have invented a diverse network of transportation accomodating human’s needs for traveling. While some people opt to use public transportation such as buses, subways, others favor private cars for their daily commute. From my perspective, I’d prefer to use my own car rather than public means of transports. The grounds for my point of view shall be discussed in the following essay. The first reason for this is because I am able to exercise great control over time management for commuting on a daily basis. It all comes down to the amount of time waiting at the bus stop since public transports always have a fixed schedule. Although I usually complete all my workload at 12: 00 p. m, I still have to wake up early at 5: 15 a. m to catch the right bus to get to the university. Besides, it is suggested that I take at least three different buses and pass more than five stations to get to my school. This creates a negative impact on my health condition due to sleep deprivation. If I use my car, I will easily reach any destination without spending such a great deal of time and thus improve my sleeping quality. In addition to the reason above, I also believe that driving my private car will help to protect my body from getting exposed to various sources of diseases. According to the recent statistics, there have been more than 100 million cases of Coronavirus positive in 2020 and this number is still rising alarmingly in 2021. As such, the world continues to execute global social distance to debilitate the spread of this lethal virus. Because of containing crowded people from all places, the public transportation environment is reported to be a highly potential source of virus. For this reason, driving my own transport will not only protect myself but also my family from getting contracted with this virus. In conclusion, I’d maintain that I prefer using my car to other types of public transportations regarding an effective time regulation and better health protection.