Many countries spend a lot of money on improved transport for urban areas while neglecting rural transport. What are the problems associated with this? What are some possible solutions?

These days, most of the nations are inclined to invest more in city transportation which in contrast merely in the countryside. This essay will discuss the problems that arise due to ignorance of suburbs and their possible solutions and draw a conclusion. First and foremost, if the transport is not fit to travel then there will be no further developments in the suburbs where one cannot find better medical facilities in an emergency. Besides, children should commute to a town nearby in order to procure a quality of education. Additionally, people would migrate to better places for career or work which leads to decreasing number of farming people. Furthermore, this would have a negative impact on agriculture which is a livelihood for most of the people in the countryside. As a result, overall food production decreases which causes inflation in the market. For instance, in my country, most of the farmers are migrating to cities for sake of their sibling's career and for a better standard of living by selling their farming land. Thus, rural areas' transportation should not be neglected as they are the backbone for food production in the nation. However, the department of transportation in the nation should execute better plans for the people living in the urban areas by providing better, convenient and safe travelling facilities. Subsequently, the hospital and educational institutions might be established which shall reduce the time and energy to travel far for these provisions. Consequently, if new factories are established to make use of the resources available there then the pupil can have employment opportunities within their community which gradually solves the problem of migration and farming. To conclude, a country should never prioritize between the rural and urban in providing any type of facilities. Due to this fact, each of them has equal importance to itself individually. Admittedly, transport is the basic means to travel from place to place which cannot be weighed depending on the place.