overpopulation in major centers around the world is a major issue. What are the problems associated with this? What are the possible solutions?

Overpopulation in major metropolitan cities has become a matter of concern lately. The swelling number of people in the urban side of India has caused inconvenience to all. In the passage below, problems relating to the overwhelming surge will be discussed and solutions provided for the same. When we talk about overpopulation, the primary issue faced by the residents is definitely pollution. Each year, a majority of India's rural portion migrates to the cities. As a result, a significant increase in the number of residents can be observed. In a like manner, the percentage of vehicular emissions also multiplies, reaching alarming figures. Such poor quality of air would lead to severe respiratory diseases. In addition, more people equals fewer opportunities. This would elevate poverty in all sections of the society, which eventually leads to starvation and the underdevelopment of young children. However, the implementation of adequate solutions can prevent such unwanted circumstances. At the grass-root level, more opportunities can be incorporated in the rural side of India. As a consequence, the number of people migrating would fall. Also, for the existing dwellers in the city, several programs educating people about family planning can prove to be beneficial. Notably, this would lead to a decline in the population rate in the city. All in all, each of these solutions would be of considerable merit. The growing numbers in the urban regions of the country are worrisome. Nonetheless, solutions exist and will be of immense effect if implemented. Hence, all possible measures must be enforced to alleviate the concerns relating to overpopulation.