Some people trust their first impressions about a person's character because they believe these judgments are generally correct. Other people do not judge a person's character quickly because they believe first impressions are often wrong. Which

In today' s hectic world, it’s very common for people to judge a person by external appearance, because I is easy, direct and instinctive. Appearance is a very important aspect of a person and reflects one' s personalities. Some people are inclined towards the opinion that we can trust people and judge them just by first glance. Other, on the other hand, take a radically different view and allege that judge a person' s characters quickly by first glance will be wrong. Agreement is yet to be reached on this issue; however, to the extent that my personal perspective is concerned, although you can tell the person' s characteristics from his appearance, you cannot tell exactly what the person is like. In the following paragraph, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons. One compelling reason, lending credence to the stance taken above is that by and large, it is established beyond doubt that first impressions are often wrong because nowadays people present in society with different style of clothing and appearance. Scientifically speaking, we all know that different types of clothes are designed in various forms and shapes and people regardless of their age wear clothe with different colors and style. Indeed, these clothes have unique meaning and people put them on in different places. But most of the time people judge a person based on his/her appearance and by first glance they may make a mistake about their personalities. Actually, internal characteristics should take into consideration in order to judge properly. Delving further into the issue reveal that although people may guess something about characteristics, judge based on external appearance and emotion will overwhelmed us with a sense of shame. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistic revealed by recent social research conducted in our country show that vast majorities of people who judge based on impression suffer from paucity of knowledge and self-esteem because every human being know that in today' s hectic city no one are able to predict something right about other. Another reason that is equally important if not more is that myriads of people just pretend that they have some qualities that in reality they do not have. Broadly speaking, some people due to the lack of self-confidence want to show off in public and present in society in a way that crowds of people by first glance will recognized them as a complete man. In this case, people need to think deeply and judge them based on their internal characters. To put it in other word, appearance of people can be misleading and not until people judge them wisely can they known them as areal man. However, what I alluded to above cannot be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, clothes which people wear in a society are made in a way that every human being can realize what characters a person have. In fact, those appearance give an insight to people to identify others through their impression and first glance. Nevertheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale. To wrap it up, judge a person through his/her external appearance is not an ideal recognition. Contemplating all the aforementioned reasons one soon realize that judgment based on appearance and what people wear can be highly misleading. In addition, people may pretend in a way that their characteristics are qualified. In this way, people should judge them thoroughly and not to believe something through their appearance.