Some people today believe that the world’s increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Other people believe that world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society.

The rise in population around the world has concerned many individuals relating to its impact on the global crises. While many believe this is harmful for the society, others argue that it is vital for the growth of the world’s economy. I believe that although there are many negative effects for increase in population, ultimately it very beneficial for the growth of an economy. There are several negative effects of the increase in population such as increase in pollution, depletion of natural resources, global warming, etc. Various environmentalists have raised their concerns towards the increase in these mishaps because of the increase in population. A recent study conducted by PETA had reported the decline in wildlife by fifty percentage in last decade, due to destroying of the natural resources by humans. Apart from these natural effects, various countries having huge population often struggle with issues of poverty, unemployment and inflation. These makes the standard of living for many individuals very low as compared to countries which has less population. Population can be a huge resource for any economy, and if utilised in a proper way, it can help in the development of the economy. Countries like China and India have often benefitted from the vast population by producing goods at cheap rates because of the huge supply of the labour and supplying throughout the world. Moreover, educated and young minds can be a boom for any economy as they are the true workforce and can help any economy to flourish. Various reports have considered India as the growing economy in future because of its vast young population. These young minds can start various businesses, start-ups which will indirectly help the growth of the economy. In conclusion, I believe that population growth can be harmful for environment and can cause to global crises, but at the same time it can also help in growth of the economy. If proper education is provided to the individuals to preserve the natural resources and work alongside without destroying it, there can is a huge growth opportunity.