Some people today believe that the world s population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis Other people believe that the world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world s economy and soci

Some people say that the increasing population in most countries nowadays is inconstant, which contributes to a global crisis. Others, however, think that this trend plays an integral role in boosting the prosperity to some nations. In my opinion, while this trend is perhaps beneficial to prevent labour-related problems from happening in the first place, the consequences could be more detrimental. In terms of economic growth, a growing population can be beneficial in some countries because they are less likely to encounter labour-related issues. These issues including the shortage of labour workforce and the expenditure of overseas recruitment could negatively affect the economy. However, the absence of these difficulties could be favourable in saving governmental budget because not only does a crowded population facilitate internal labour sources but it also a decent source of external recruitment towards foreign countries. Apart from the benefit of the increasing population expressed above, I believe that this trend can be even more damaging because of the effect of lacking basic resources. People, living in undeveloped countries, often live under difficult circumstances such as poverty, food scarcity, and the shortage of accommodation. This poses a problem to people’s lives as they experience a substandard living. Thus, if the population keeps increasing in the long term, the consequences would be more devastating. For example, immigrants, who settle down in African countries, are likely to live in slums, which adversely affects their living standard, as the result of lacking residential areas. In conclusion, the world’s population is increasingly evident. Although this benefits the prosperity to some countries due to the sufficiency of the labour workforce, the consequences including the shortage of basic requirements among people such as accommodation can be more damaging.