Some people today believe that the world’s increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Other people believe that world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society.

Since recent years, there is a range of discussion on the growing number of people in the world that leading everyone to think about the growing population. There are certain benefits of growing population, while many disadvantages as well. The increasing population is giving more manpower while there is a shortage of employment as well. I will discuss both views in my essay and will provide my opinion as well in this essay. On the one side, the growth of the population is having a positive impact as there is more manpower to produce and generate resources that can be used for the export. Countries can produce more food, a high number of productions in each sector that ultimately boost the economy as well. This will also increase the income ratio of the individual. For instance, China is having a large population and due the that having the highest GDP with all world suppliers of goods. On another side, when the number of citizens increase in the country or world than government unable to provide all resources that require for the poor residents. It will increase the poor rich gap that will lead to the global recession as well. However, if a country is having a limited number of people than it is easy to provide health benefits, subsidy, and employment as well. For Example, Australia, Singapore, and many countries are providing many benefits to their permanent resident that is not possible to provide for the high population countries like India and China. To sum up, in my view, population control will not only sustain our environment but also provide a better lifestyle to the world. Moreover, governments or nations can provide more benefits to poor people.