Advantages and disadvantages of mobile phone apps payment methods?

The recent advancements in technology have changed the way we live. It has become the norm to pay for goods and services by different mobile phone apps. In my opinion, although this method of payment can be risky and can make people overspend, it is a fast and convenient way to do transactions. Paying using phone apps can be a fast and convenient payment method. People can make online shopping from virtually anywhere in the world using these apps without even stepping out of their couches. Furthermore, most of the time, the transactions are being insured by the apps providers, so there is no risk of losing the money to cybercriminals. For example, all the transactions completed through Paypal are fully insured. Therefore, more and more people around the world are moving towards mobile apps payment methods; for instance, more than 50% of Americans used mobile phone apps for payment in 2018. However, mobile phone apps payments can be risky and can even make people overspend. Apps payment methods are not fully prone to cybercriminals, especially if you are using the less secured apps. In addition, because shopping is very convenient, people often end up buying stuff which they do not actually need. For instance, a survey conducted by the Melbourne University concluded that an average Australian spent 20% more if they were purchasing using mobile phone apps as compared to the other payment methods. In conclusion, mobile apps payments have become increasingly common in many parts of the world. In my opinion, the benefits of fast and convenient payment methods provided by mobile phone apps far outweigh the threats they may pose.