Some people think women should be given equal chances to work and excel in their careers. Others believe that a woman’s role should be limited to taking care of the house and children. Which opinion do you agree with and why? Include specific details and examples to support your choice

It is thought by many that, women’s role in society should be only limited to nursing a child and taking care of a house, while others believe that women should have the same rights as men to progress in their careers. I am in the opinion that women should have equal rights and opportunities to become successful in their jobs like men. First of all, female individuals are more than capable of doing anything that men does. Secondly, women are equally intelligent and strong as the members of the opposite sex, and whether it is a physical or scientific job women can excel in these careers as good as men. For instance, orthopaedic surgery is mainly dominated by male doctors, because it is thought to be a “masculine” speciality. It is true that, one need enormous amount of physical strength in the operating theatres, however women are strong enough to perform orthopaedic surgeries as well. Lastly, even if some fields are more suitable for men because they can be physically more challenging, we should not let society to determine, whether women can or cannot excel in a career only based on their gender. Undoubtedly, despite the people who think a woman’s role is only limited to looking after a house and a child, women can have a balanced life with their career and home-life. Although women are usually better career for their children, we cannot expect them to give up on their career goals. In addition, both of parents should be involved in children’s life, and a child can develop emotional problems if only one of the parents are taking care of them all the time. What is more, at the present time, most of the schools are finishing after 4 pm, and mothers can easily find job opportunities that also finishes around same time. Thus, in the modern world, there is no reason why a woman can have balanced life with their career and taking care of their home and children. To conclude, I wholeheartedly believe that women are as strong, smart and capable of excelling in their careers as men. They can easily create a life where they can spend enough time at their home and work at the same time.