Some people think when a country is developed richly, the extra economic growth cannot make citizens happier. I concede that and, in this essay, I will support my opinion with relevant examples.

Some people think when a country is developed richly, the extra economic growth cannot make citizens happier. I concede that and, in this essay, I will support my opinion with relevant examples. On the one hand, an over-developed economy cannot give citizens more satisfaction because of the increasing need in society. This means that because of the rising consumption and life standards, many people want to achieve more. However, this problem often brings anxiety and risk rather than making people more satisfied. For example: some people put their money in the stock market and many of them gain nothing and also lose their money. Furthermore, after attaining a stable level of an economy, many residents may not feel delighted by seeing their country’s advancement. For this, they have to find something to make them content, for instance, doing charity work, helping the needy. Therefore, they could find the purpose of their life and joy in their actions. On the other hand, another reason is the lack of personal relationships. If a nation assists its people, they rarely require support from their family relationships. However, for example, during their younger age, they could chase all achievements but it has been noticed that these people often end up in a depressive mood in their later years. Thus, it is clear that the economic progress of a nation may not make people satisfied about it. In conclusion, although the economy is an important part of a country, I think that a nation should focus more on mental fulfilment to bring more satisfaction to citizens.