Should celebrities deserve high salaries?

Many people think that the famous people achieve the high income is fair due to their attempt. However, others believe that superstars today are overpaid in comparison to other careers. This essay below will discuss both two views. To begin with, the famous people could produce an entertainment for the millions of the people, and those people are willing to pay money to see their products. The earnings they earn is their commission for the seeds they have planted along their lives. One clearly example is that a shop assistant is only able to serve one customer at a time, or a professor is capable of present his lecture to 40–80 students at one time. A celebrity, on the other hand, can provide service to tens of millions people at once. They could perform things that other laborers could not. As a result, celebrities are entitled to achieve a higher salary. In addition, the luminaries are giving value to numerous companies by promoting, and they are worthy of their efforts as well. For example, a movie star inspires fan’s support by impacting them through movies or advertising, after that thousands of people could purchase the products from that company. What is more, various of the resentment could arise from thinking that the celebrities had things so easy. However, there is the truth that working in showbiz, or professional sports are completely difficult. They are usually extremely talented, and yet they still work very hard to be perfect and keep on perfecting. For instance, a professional football player such as Leo Messi who is one of the most well-known players in the world, he has earned his position through years of focused discipline, getting up early, practicing when the others were sleeping. Thus, the high paying, and the attention which they received by the general public are reasonable. In contrast, critics are often argued that there are a number of jobs which should deserve higher income than them. For example, firemen, they have to face serious risks in constant schedule such as heat exhaustion, physical and mental health issues. With these dangerous things could lead to a variety of diseases. Consequently, they are more worthy of a high salary than the celebrities who work in a stable condition. Moreover, instead of paying for only one star with a high paid, they should do the charity for the needy people. For the fact that, the celebrities could live in luxurious surroundings, while, numerous people are still living in bad conditions. Thus, they should spend that much money on building a company for the poor person who could work there, or developing a project to help individuals in need. On balance, it is reasonable that the well-known people are deserve a high income because of their efforts. However, there is still a consider that are all the celebrities deserve to the well-paid or not.