Some people think watching movies is a waste of time.

Nowadays, the overwhelming majority of the population watches films as part of their entertainment activities. However, some people consider watching movies as a useless and futile type of leisure. In this essay, I will attempt to shed light on the perspectives of this issue. Firstly, movies are a source of enjoyment and enable a person to relax from a hectic daily routine. They teach us lessons concerning life, educate us. secondly, it allows people to strengthen their relationships with friends and family. For instance, teenagers may have different interests with their parents. Watching the same movie together can solve the generation gap issue and allow teenagers to share common movie-related topics with their parents. Thirdly, watching films can be a decent trainer for your language skills and for understanding the customs of other nations. By contrast, to make a movie interesting, many facts are twisted and exaggerated, just to give viewers a sense of drama. That makes movies nonsensical and fantastical. In the period of the film, so many things happen and at the last kindness wins. But in real life, we have to do our best to succeed. Hence, adolescents of today’s society are very prone to get engaged. Most of the time films display such styles and habits, which divert youngsters to commit crimes, violent fights, and also to adopt pernicious habits such as smoking and drinking since they try copying their idols. To sum up, I would like to say that movies nowadays are an integral part of our life and I support the former perspective, because I believe that advantages overweight the disadvantages, as long as you consciously approach the choice of a movie.