some people think there are lots of negative effects of ads on children, and should be banned.

Advertisements are ubiquitous nowadays. People especially children can easily influenced by the adverts and have vulnerable effect on their mind. However, some individuals clam that promotion of products should be banned but I believe banning is not the solution as it helps the economy of the nation. Admittedly, there are lots of toy companies that promote their stuff on television and on internet to influence the children. Youngsters are not at the age to take wise decisions and are lured by the colors of the toys in the advertisements. Consequently, children pester their parents to buy the thing without knowing the price that will disturb their family budget. Moreover, advertisements of fast food also strikes on youngsters mind to change their eating habit. Marketing level of promoting the brand and their product touches the sky because companies are using famous celebrities to influence children. For example, juveniles do not know that advertising slim-trim models on Macdonald burger hardly ever try to eat themselves. These kind of adverts are detrimental for children health and it should be regulated by the government. However, "every rose is accompanied by the thorns", same is the case with the advertisements. Promoting the product will definitely put negative impact on person's life but it also helps people to give employment that helps to proliferate the wealth of the country, . Furthermore, advertisements also helps to make choices on same product manufactured by the different companies. Positively, it also guide citizens to follow the right path like the advertisement of pulse polio immunization by famous personality Amitabh Bachchan helps a lot of people to bring their children for immunization and other example is female foeticide on television. In this way, advertisements touches social issues. To summarize, advertisements should be regulated and manipulated by the government. Advertising aimed at children should be controlled and are not marketed in a way that tempts children.