THE INTERNET IS THE BEST PLACE TO FIND INFORMATION.

It is considered that the internet is the easiest platform to gather information. I partly agree with the statement because surfing online for information is more convenient, however, the content someone may find over the web is mostly misleading information. To begin with, surfing online is accessible to collect any information. Any individual can look up any information wherever they might be,  either at home, at school or even while stuck in a traffic jam. Additionally, they can use whatever gadget or mobile device to surf the web.  For instance, tourists can use their mobile phones to search for the nearest hotel or tourist destination. Thus, surfing the web to look for data is easier to do. On the contrary, using the internet to gather important information can be stressful. Some might find data that is not true or not even realistic. It is not ideal or even recommendable to use the internet for research materials because the web is vulnerable that anyone can modify it to their liking. To illustrate, Doctors often advised their patients to never search the web whenever they are sick as they might find more serious and worrisome articles based on their condition. Therefore, scanning the internet to look up any important information can be troublesome. To recapitulate, the use of the internet to gather information both has its advantages and disadvantages. Although it is simple to do, some information can be deceitful. In my own opinion, I find the internet helpful in my daily life however some crucial statistics need further research.