Brief introduction of yourself

My name is Ruhina Shaikh and I am working in the capacity of Associate in the facilities management division of Merck Pharma which has been outsourced to JLL India. So, I am currently, under the payroll of JLL India and employed for Merck Pharma. Since the time I joined the company, my work has been constantly appreciated leading to multi-fold growth and appraisals as a result today I am a managing a team size of 20-30 people. This wonderful opportunity came into my way after the break I took from corporate world to focus on my marital commitments. Wherein I deliberately kept low on the professional front by taking small assignments and free lancing. Prior to my marriage, I have grown in number of MNCs with Tata Capital being my last stint. I have completed my Masters and Bachelor in the field of Arts and presently, I need to enhance my knowledge and skills to not only execute my task with higher efficiency but also to climb the corporate ladder with ease. I liked the philosophy of the course which understands and addresses the challenges faced by working women personally as well as professionally. My name is Ruhina Shaikh and I am a mother of 7-year-old with a supporting husband. After completing my studies, I opted for corporate world without any objective or focus for long term career. My dedication and professionalism towards my work got me growth and I took things as it came along. However, at the current stage of my professional career, I would like to target and visualize my career from a long term perspective so that I can not only learn and lead but also ensure growth of my team members. I am looking forward to accepting changes with a flexible approach and thinking holistically. Therefore, I am keen on upgrading my academic credentials which besides focusing on developing my organisational skill, will also aid me in understanding and addressing the challenges faced by female gender.