Today we are illustrating about how to build igloo from snow. Totally, there are 5 steps in building igloo.

Today we are illustrating about how to build igloo from snow. Totally, there are 5 steps in building igloo. Firstly, we have to collect hard-packed snow and have to saw them with a snow saw to form ice block. Ideal snow block size would be 15 inches’ height, 3 inches’ length and 8 inches’ breadth. Keep Large blocks at the base for having strong core. Make sure to have a slightly large snow block for last opening on top. Smooth the edges of ice blocks and place them in circle building upwards. For example, it will be like a tea cup upside down. Dig a hole near walls to create entrance. Later, shovel the loose snow on the top of igloo and also pack the snow into all crevices. Smooth the inside of igloo with bare hands and shove out any extra snow. Lastly, at entrance dig a hole in shape of the desired entrance and cover the hole with snow blocks. In this way we can develop igloo in needed situations.