some people think the world will eventually have only one language.

It is certainly true that, some people believed that the world should use only one universal language. I believed that it has several advantages compared to disadvantages. To start with, one of the main advantages of having one global language is that it will reduced the gap between countries as there will be no communication barrier. Also, it reduces many challenges which are overcome daily. For instance, language barrier will destroy which leads to freedom in business, trading, travelling and education as there will be no demand for a specific language to understand & learn. Economy of the countries will grow rapidly and quick obtaining of information and it helps to build up strong relationship among nations. On the other hand, there are many drawback for this trend. Language is a part of a culture. If we tends to speak and learn a common language, then it would destroy our local language gradually. By providing one language to people will affect their history and traditions will disappear. To learn a common language will become difficult for the senior citizen as they grow up in their own cultural language and become hard to teach them. For example, a child can learn new language faster than their grand parents. Foreign tourist also attract towards different cultural country and also curious about to listen their language. So its tends to impact negative on tourism industry if common language if imposed. To conclude, althrough there are many plus point to having common language across the globe but negative points will trigger some negative effect to their culture.