Describe The Advantages And Disadvantages Of Tourism In The Modern World

In this modern day, one of the industry that has a great impact to the economy of each country is the traveling industry. The country that has plenty of foreigner will obtain the profit and opportunity to develop the area and improve their people living. I partially believed that the international tourism has much advantages outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will outline the positive aspects and negative sides of the global tourism. There are many advantage of opening the country and encouraging the tourism from another country. One of them is that international tourism will provide plenty of profit to each area in the country, For instance, Samui island is the most beautiful island in Thailand and there are abundant foreigner that come to visit this place all the time. Consequently, this will not only make a good effect to the country economy, but also make people in this area receive a lot of benefit such as money and job. This is because the number of customer is increase and the worker is needed. It is clear that there are, however, also the negative sides of the international tourism. One of the worst thing for opening the country for tourism all the time is that it will surely has side effect the local behavior and destroy the environment. To illustrate, the Taxi-driver in Thailand usually choose the foreigner to be the first priority to take care. Due to the fact that they can receive more money by treating the traveller. Moreover, owing to the fact that plenty of tourism come to Samui island, they definitely destroy the environment by touching the coral and litter the trash in the sea. In conclusion, From my point of view, the benefits of global tourism is outweigh the negative side. As this will make a great impact to the economy and population will receive the better opportunity of having a job. Nonetheless, we should not forget about tourism management and protecting the environment.