Some people think the increasing business and cultural contact between countries brings many positive effects. Others say it causes the loss of national identities. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Globalization is a term that is widely used in modern era. Opponents say that it is fruitful as it boosts the international business and interaction among the countries all over the world while others criticize it due to its detrimental impact on cultural aspects. This essay will shed light on both the views, however, my conviction sides with the former notion. On the one hand, there are numerous benefits of globalized culture. International trade boosts the economy by providing gigantic job opportunities. To elucidate, if a multi- national company opens in a developing nation, many new equipments, management skills and materials are also developed. Most of the people get new jobs. As a result, reduces the employment rate. For instance, an article published in - 'The Times' - revealed that about 44% unemployment rate declined due to the establishment of foreign companies. Moreover, cultural contact has huge positive impact on people. They come to know cbout the westurn culture, cuisines and languages under a single world. It reduces the disparity and difference of cast and color. On the other hand, globalization has a major detrimental effect on local identities. It influences the youngsters towards western culture. To elaborate, people can see western culture, clothes and variety of food on television and internet. They ignore their own culture and buy branded international products. This hinders the existence of local culture and trade. In conclusion, although there are some cons of globalized world as it hinders the cultural activities but even that it is cruicial for the overall development of the world as it opens new doors to employment which is not only beneficial for individuals but also for the nation worldwide.