Some parent offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It goes without saying that education is an important facet of our lives. We can see its influence on our mindsets, actions and decisions. In this regard, it is essential for children to take their education seriously. Therefore, there are some parents that reward their children who got high mark in their subjects with money. In my personal opinion and as far as I am concerned, I am on the same wavelength with them. I hold the idea that by offering external motivation like monetary rewards, we can encourage children to learn deeper, thereby having a successful school life. To begin with and as I mentioned earlier, one way to encourage children to study is offering external motivations. In other words, we can imply that they can be rewarded if they studied well. One of powerful external motivations is monetary rewards, simply money. By doing so, children are encouraged enough to study in order to acquire the prize money. Take my little brother as a case in point, he was not studying well on his subjects and was spending all his time gaming. To solve this, my parents offered him that they would buy him a PS4, a popular gaming console, if he studied well enough to get a high mark. Therefore, my brother, who was not interested in studying at all, suddenly was encouraged to make an effort to study. In this sense, I highly believe that encouraging children to study by extending monetary rewards is an efficient strategy. Moreover, it is like shooting two birds with one shot. To put it in simple words, not only do children get high marks, but they also learn the value of their efforts, let alone the fact that they can buy things they want with the money. They realize that making effort and spending time and energy on things that could help them to reach their goals is an essential task to do. Hence, later in life, they know they can reach their ends and accomplish great outcomes simply by taking steps and making efforts. Therefore again, I highly propound the idea of offering children monetary rewards for encouraging them to study and get high marks. To put the aforementioned in a nutshell, I think children should be encouraged to do tasks which they do not like very often such as studying. One good way to encourage them is offering some external motivation like money. As I stated above, I concur with this idea and believe that it is good.