Some people think the government should spend more money on public service rather than waste money on arts (music and painting).

Opinions are divided on whether government should allocate their national budget into public developments or arts such as music and painting. In my perspective, both of them are equally pivotal in many factors of our life. The reason why public service should be invested is that it apparently has an influence on the standard of living. To be specific, when government spend their national budget on upgrading facilities or infrastructure, residents may have an opportunity to approach the most cutting-edge technology. For example, for educational purposes, writing on the board is gradually replaced by modern projects, which is saving time and also engender more vivid lessons for both students and teachers. Besides, throughout this valuable investment, people are motivated to get out of sedentary lifestyle by hanging out more regularly and have a balance life. By this way, their health will be improved, leading to a healthy community and a decrease in patient. Admitting the crucial role of advanced public service, it is by no means that government should not allocate money into arts. It is because spending state budget on movie or music industry may generate profits for the country through different aspects. For instance, given the high-qualified music video and also worthy investments in movies, Korea, a magnet for tourists in the world, annually attracts an incessant flow of visitors. As a result, they have a chance to advertise their culture for others and develop the tourism industry. In addition, arts play an important role on preserving national identity and cultural values. For example, in Vietnam, folk music is still maintained and listened by some particular audiences because the government sometimes organize music concerts and broadcast traditional program on television. Therefore, if they ignore the presence of arts, residents may gradually forget their distinct traditions, which is especially true during the time when teenagers and young adults could be easily exposed to foreign culture. In conclusion, while the public service brings residents a high standard of living, aesthetic values should not be overlooked. I believes that the government and citizens should join hands together for not only the better life but preserved national identity as well.