Write about an interesting holiday experience that you had that changed your life.

Holidays wield some of the most fascinating experiences our lives. They can help us relax, spend more time with their families and even transform our lives altogether through various means. In this essay, I will be talking about one of my own holiday experiences, which greatly changed me as an individual in a positive manner. During the summer holidays in 2020, I spent 2 weeks in the marvelous country of Italy, with the majority of it being in the capital city known as Rome. It was my first ever vacation spent as a fully-grown adult since I turned eighteen in September 2019. I have always been an avid history lover, so Rome truly felt like my destiny, with incredible attractions such as the Colosseum, the Pantheon and several other important buildings related to the ancient Roman Empire to marvel at. I took countless pictures of every single place and building that caught my eye. I also made some great friends there, who gave me the time of my life when it came to food. The Italian cuisine is truly amazing. With its unique, diverse range of foods to serve, there was no limit to how exotic it was! The reason I value this experience so much is because it added a lot of color to my generally uneventful life. I truly had fun exploring what the country had to offer on my own two feet. It also made me feel really grateful of what I have, and it increased my appreciation for the beauty that exists in this world. I was truly astonished by everything I laid my eyes on there. All in all, I feel blessed to have made such wonderful memories in the time I spent in Italy. I wish to travel to even more countries in the future, and give myself even more experiences that will be worth remembering!