Write a composition about the following topic (200-250 words): Good books are good teachers and friends.

For every human being, books play an essential role throughout their life. It shapes your inclination, matures your thought, widens your horizon, and enriches your personality. I strongly believe that good books are your good instructors and your real companions because of the following reasons. In the first place, reading books is a very useful source of learning. There are educational books, science-fiction books, etc. which contain a large amount of information about any subject we want to know. The more we read books, the more perception about matters in life we have. Therefore, reading books can help us understand the knowledge more clearly and tightly, thus makes our learning more effective. Secondly, good books are true companions who always share our joys and sorrows in our daily activities. Books give readers deep insights into many aspects of their lives. They help us reduce unpleasant feelings and gives us useful advice. A good book is a friend who is always with you, understands your emotions, and shares with you whenever you need it. I have a book named "Love imperfections" which tells us about the morality each person should have and how we can deal with many obstacles in life. My attitude towards life has been more optimistic since I read this valuable book. To sum up, good books are both instructive and inspiring to every person. However, we also need to choose the right kind of book to best improve ourselves. Reading good books will enable us to experience more exciting and helpful things in our life.